Reviews

8.3
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.9
Property location
7.9
Facilities
8.1
Staff
8.6
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Manuel F
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    20 April 2018

    Luke warm, Good local, numerous supermarkets within walking. Beach is close by.

    No hot water. At times just barely Luke warm. One day only it was hot as though someone flipped a spigot and then turned it off.
    Cleanliness, friendly staff and dog. Warm, clean covers
    Eva
    at

    Review score

    4.6
    12 April 2018
    Cold rooms, no heating, blanket not warm enough, no warm water in the bathroom although the hostel was not overloaded.
    At least the shared bathrooms were clean.
    my

    Review score

    9.2
    8 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Benjarong Prakhunawong
    th

    Review score

    9.2
    30 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Henry
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    24 February 2018
    The owner is very nice. The hostel itself is clean and practical but otherwise nothing special. Great if you are just looking for a cheap place to sleep in Lagos.
    Larifaria
    be

    Review score

    7.1
    12 February 2018

    Calm (off-season) stay, residential area close to center

    Unfortunately in the room there was a smell of cigarette smoke, especially in the evening (the room was located above the bar, which was very smokey in the evenings). The kitchen could benefit from a little remodeling, everything looks very old and overused, which also made it look like it was not very clean. And there were barely any basic cooking essentials: very little vinegar, some frying oil and salt, that was it. It would be great if there was at least some spices, herbs and sugar.
    Bathrooms, toilets and my room were very clean. The cleaning lady and the owner seemed very nice.
    Lien
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Frudic
    lt

    Review score

    6.7
    3 January 2018

    Nice but could be better...

    The place has paperwalls and stairs make a lot of noise.. kitchen had no tea or coffee which definitely was expected and very disappointing not to find it in the morning..
    It's a nice place with bar downstairs. Few books and cool terrace. Poeple were quite nice.
    Kevin James
    ie

    Review score

    10
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emma
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    16 November 2017

    Good value for money with very nice staff.

    Room smelled of cigarette smoke. Other guests in the hostel were quite noisy - we were woken up many times throughout the night.
    Staff were very nice, gave great suggestions for meals -- recommended us the best chicken in Portugal
    Anton
    ua

    Review score

    9.2
    16 October 2017

    An awesome place to stay on the south coast of Portugal for several days

    Since there are really multiple people there, i think the cleaning may have been done more often, but that's a minor issue, and probably a matter of people living inside.
    The price is really democratic, the staff is kind and polite, the hostel has everything needed inside of it. The terrace view is awesome! The car parking is huge, you can literally park a lory there.. :D The check-in and check-out procedure is the most slight, from all i've ever had :)
    Polina Kiniak
    ru

    Review score

    8.8
    7 October 2017
    Small toilet cabins
    In a walking distance from bus station; not far from city center and beaches; spacious and clean room; big lockers; fully-equiped kitchen; terrace; towel for free
    Carolina
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    30 September 2017

    A clean hostel for a good price.

    I didn't like the unisex bathroom, the fact that the dorm room is also unisex and the fact that those I was staying with were extremely inconsiderate and rude, but then that's not the hostel's fault! But more importantly, I didn't like the location of the hostel as it is far from the city centre...
    As a person who normally doesn't enjoy hostels, this one was better than most that I've encountered. The bed sheets were clean, fresh clean towels and a locker were provided. The kitchen was reasonable, there was a fridge for you to keep food in, plenty of cups, plates etc. to use and a stove to cook on. There are two bathrooms, one private, and one public for both sexes, these were reasonably clean but then I did turn up at the end of the day and was told by another guest that they are normally very clean. I would recommend this hostel for those who like hostels and appreciate a place that is kept clean and is cheap.
    Markéta
    cz

    Review score

    9.6
    25 September 2017
    The staff was very friendly,everything clean.Thank you! :)
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    20 September 2017

    If you don't mind noise and smoke, this place will meet your need, especially at the cost.

    I knew the property would be basic because of the cost but the room I was put in was right above the bar below, so everyone was smoking and talking outside. As there was no air conditioner, the windows were left open, but this meant all the smoke from the cigarettes and noise from the busy road outside came in the room making it very difficult to sleep.
    Bed sheets were clean and towels were provided which was nice.
    Ocsikomi
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2017
    Nothing!
    Everything!!! Clean! Best Hostel of my life!! 👌👍😊
    Aurora
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    18 September 2017
    Staff very helping and friendly, beds super comfortable, two towels included in such a small price, everything white and clean... totally recommended!
    Bartłomiej
    pl

    Review score

    7.1
    17 September 2017

    not for non-smokers

    I got a room by the terrace full of smokers; smoke was comming into the room :(
    quiet location but pretty close to the center
    RJ
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2017

    Nice place to stay in Lagos, good value for money.

    The beds are a bit noisy, but not uncomfortable.
    The host was very friendly and helpful, he pointed out all the local facilities (shops, bars etc) without us even having to ask. The property has a nice big balcony and is easy walking distance from the centre. Easy check out. It seems a particularly good place to stay with a group of friends.
    Julian
    at

    Review score

    9.6
    16 September 2017
    Super clean and friedly atmosphere
Loading reviews